Wednesday, June 07, 2006

Yeas and Nays of the Senate Vote on sodomy "rights"

Here are the yeas and nays of the vote in the US Senate today, to invoke cloture, which means a vote to decide if they should vote on the Senate floor on the issue of whether to legalize sodomy, and give sodomites "benefits" of insurance and government benefits for spouses and free health insurance for military. This intended to give you voters "ammunition"* for power to remove from office those to cowardly to vote and declare their intentions, and also those who voted to "protect" sodomy as another ungodly "right". A yes vote means yes, bring it to the floor for a vote of full Senate and a no vote means table it [usually as a way of not dealing with a particular issue until the wicked think they can win at a later time]. If insurance companies are not fools they will pull out all stops to prevent that sodomite bill from gaining ground as insurance pay-outs are the real reason sodomites want legal status.

This information from article in the Baptist Press, for educating the public:

The Yeas

YES (49): DEMOCRATS (2) -- Robert Byrd, W.Va.; Ben Nelson, Neb. REPUBLICANS (47) -- Lamar Alexander, Tenn.; Wayne Allard, Colo.; George Allen, Va.; Robert Bennett, Utah; Christopher Bond, Mo.; Sam Brownback, Kan.; Jim Bunning, Ky.; Conrad Burns, Mont.; Richard Burr, N.C.; Saxby Chambliss, Ga.; Tom Coburn, Okla.; Thad Cochran, Miss.; Norm Coleman, Minn.; John Cornyn, Texas; Larry Craig, Idaho; Michael Crapo, Idaho; Jim DeMint, S.C.; Mike DeWine, Ohio; Elizabeth Dole, N.C.; Pete Domenici, N.M.; John Ensign, Nev.; Michael Enzi, Wyo.; Bill Frist, Tenn.; Lindsey Graham, S.C.; Charles Grassley, Iowa; Orrin Hatch, Utah; Kay Hutchison, Texas; James Inhofe, Okla.; Johnny Isakson, Ga.; Jon Kyl, Ariz.; Trent Lott, Miss.; Richard Lugar, Ind.; Mel Martinez, Fla.; Mitch McConnell, Ky.; Lisa Murkowski, Alaska; Pat Roberts, Kan.; Rick Santorum, Pa.; Jeff Sessions, Ala.; Richard Shelby, Ala.; Gordon Smith, Ore.; Ted Stevens, Alaska; Jim Talent, Mo.; Craig Thomas, Wyo.; John Thune, S.D.; David Vitter, La.; George Voinovich, Ohio; John Warner, Va.

The Nays

NO (48): DEMOCRATS (40) -- Daniel Akaka, Hawaii; Max Baucus, Mont.; Evan Bayh, Ind.; Joseph Biden, Del.; Jeff Bingaman, N.M.; Barbara Boxer, Calif.; Maria Cantwell, Wash.; Thomas Carper, Del.; Hillary Clinton, N.Y.; Kent Conrad, N.D.; Mark Dayton, Minn.; Byron Dorgan, N.D.; Richard Durbin, Ill.; Russ Feingold, Wis.; Dianne Feinstein, Calif.; Tom Harkin, Iowa; Daniel Inouye, Hawaii; Tim Johnson, S.D.; Edward Kennedy, Mass.; John Kerry, Mass.; Herbert Kohl, Wis.; Mary Landrieu, La.; Frank Lautenberg, N.J.; Patrick Leahy, Vt.; Carl Levin, Mich.; Joseph Lieberman, Conn.; Blanche Lincoln, Ark.; Robert Menendez, N.J.; Barbara Mikulski, Md.; Patty Murray, Wash.; Bill Nelson, Fla.; Barack Obama, Ill.; Mark Pryor, Ark.; Jack Reed, R.I.; Harry Reid, Nev.; Ken Salazar, Colo.; Paul Sarbanes, Md.; Charles Schumer, N.Y.; Debbie Stabenow, Mich.; Ron Wyden, Ore. REPUBLICANS (7) -� Lincoln Chafee, R.I.; Susan Collins, Maine; Judd Gregg, N.H.; John McCain, Ariz.; Olympia Snowe, Maine; Arlen Specter, Pa.; John Sununu, N.H. INDEPENDENTS (1) -- James Jeffords, Vt.

NOT VOTING (3): DEMOCRATS (2) -- Christopher Dodd, Conn.; John Rockefeller, W.Va. REPUBLICANS (1) -- Chuck Hagel, Neb.
For more information about the national debate over "gay marriage," visit

* ammunition in this case means knowledge, wisdom.


Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home